Jacqueline Schwab, Laura Risk

Celtic Dialogue



Only 2 left in stock

SKU: CE-2056 Category: Tags: , ,


Celtic Dialogue, Laura Risk, (fiddle), Jacqueline Schwab (piano).  (1999)

The impulse for this recording came from David Johnson’s book Scottish Fiddle Music in the 18th Century. The music in the book defies classification into modern genres; it hangs somewhere between a written art-tradition and an aural folk-tradition, somewhere between ‘serious music’ and pop. (1998)

Engineer – Craig D. Dory, Joseph F. Korgie, Producer – Ronn McFarlane

Composers: William Forbes of Disblair, Traditional Scottish songs, Daniel Dow, William McGibbon, Patrick Mor MacCrimmon


  1. Up Tails a’ (Set By William Forbes of Disblair)
  2. My Nanny O (Set By William Forbes of Disblair)
  3. A Wife Of My Ain
  4. She’s Sweetest When She’s Naked
  5. Daisy Miller
  6. Johnnie Fa
  7. The Collier’s Daughter
  8. Robaidh Dona Gorach
  9. The Highlander’s Farewell
  10. Lady Jean Lindsay’s Minuet
  11. Johnnie Cope
  12. Gowd On Your Gartens, Marion
  13. Minuet In A, With Variations
  14. Welcome Home, My Dearie
  15. Miss Carmichael’s Minuet
  16. Cumha Na Cloinne
  17. Old Sir Symon The King
  18. Through the Wood, Laddie