Alex Cumming, Max Newman, Audrey Jaber, Kathleen Ord, Pete Ord



arranged by Alex Cumming with Audrey Jaber, Max Newman & Pete Ord


In stock

SKU: FO-2026 Category: Tags: , , ,


Homecoming, Alex Cumming (2024)

Alex Cumming: Lead Vocals, Accordion, Piano
Audrey Jaber: Fiddle
Max Newman: Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Octave Mandolin, Feet
Pete Ord: Electric Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, additional vocals
Kathleen Ord: Orchestral Strings
And special guest backing vocalists: Rosie Calvert, Cate Clifford, Will Finn, Catherine Haines, Laurel Swift, Mira Claire Whiting.

Wonderful celebration of traditional folk song and dance tunes on anticipated and triumphant solo debut album by acclaimed accordionist Alex Cumming. From start to finish, Homecoming is a wonderful celebration of traditional folk song, dance music and the traditions of England and the US. Captivating performances mixed with stunning production create an iconic album and a triumphant debut from Alex Cumming.

After more than a decade and a half of recording with various groups and artists including The Teacups, Nicola Beazley, Ange Hardy, Bellwether, critically acclaimed folk singer and accordionist Alex Cumming is releasing his much anticipated debut solo album, Homecoming. Since moving to America in 2015, Alex has embraced American traditional music whilst continuing to celebrate the music of his homeland in England and this album is a true celebration of Cumming’s musical journey over the last decade.


  1. Boston Harbour (Trad) / Thomas Shrugs March (Thomas Bartlett)
  2. Singer’s Request (Sir Walter Scott, Nic Jones)
  3. Homecoming/Along The Redwood Road (Alex Cumming)
  4. Polly Vaughan (Trad)
  5. Green & Pleasant Land (William Blake, Alex Cumming)
  6. Harbour Steel/Francis Frenzy (Alex Cumming)
  7. Young Beichan (Trad)
  8. Bold Nelson (Trad)
  9. Watchet Sailor (Trad) / On a Winter’s Morn (Alex Cumming)
  10. How Can I Keep From Singing? (Trad)