Rachel Bell, Alchemy, Eric Martin, Karen Axelrod

Turning of the Hour: Alchemy


English country dance tunes


In stock

SKU: GB-2069 Category: Tags: ,


English country dance tunes rooted in tradition and infused with vibrant new ideas. Alchemy delivers everything from fiery energy to sparse and meditative beauty, playful improvisation to transcendent lush harmonies. (2020)

Alchemy is:

  • Karen Axelrod: piano
  • Eric Martin: violin, viola, foot percussion
  • Rachel Bell: accordion


  1. Hop Ground
  2. Bar a Bar
  3. Mile of Smiles
  4. Beach Spring
  5. Mount Hills
  6. Never Love Thee More
  7. Turning of the Hour
  8. Monterey Plowman/Sweet Cream
  9. Rebecka Ridinghoode
  10. Apricity
  11. We Meet Again/Barham Down
  12. Once I Loved a Maiden Fair 03:22