Outdoor summer dance schedule

For the final word on cancelation of an outdoor dance because of bad weather predictions or other unforeseen reasons, call 781-438-4389 after 5 pm that day for the Copley Square dance and after 1 pm for the Arlington dance, or check our homepage or our Facebook page.

Robbins Farm Park, Arlington, Massachusetts:
postponed because of rain to Sunday, August 7, 3-5 pm
Family-friendly folk dancing – fun for all ages! – led by Marcie Van Cleave with music by Barbara Pixton, Tom Pixton, and Catherine Miller

Copley Square, Boston, Massachusetts:
Folk Dancing by the Fountain, 7:30-9:30 on Tuesday evenings in July and August

Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Special opening night, 7-9:30 pm:
Contra dancing called by Nils Fredland
with music by Cosmic Echo,
plus international dancing led by Lynn Heinemann.
Sound by Ed Howe, Sound of Perfection.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
International dancing led by Andy Taylor-Blenis
with music by Skorosmrtnica.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016
International dancing led by Jonathan Young and Dana Sussman.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
International dancing led by Andy Taylor-Blenis.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016
International dancing led by Yaron Shragai
with music by Sladka.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016
International dancing led by Jonathan Young.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Contra dancing called by Angela DeCarlis
with music by Chimney Swift,
plus international dancing led by Andy Taylor-Blenis.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016
International dancing led by Tom Roby.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Special closing night:
International dancing led by Andy Taylor-Blenis
with music by the Cambridge Folk Orchestra.