Monthly dance parties schedule

Payson Park Church parish hall, 365 Belmont Street, Belmont, Massachusetts (except the April 27 and October 26, 2019 events as noted)

Download the late 2019 monthly dance parties schedule flier.

2019–20 schedule


Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mostly Balkan music by Balkan Fields
Program by Patrick Yacono

Saturday, February 23, 2019
International music by the Pinewoods Band
FAC’s Annual General Meeting for members,
7:30-8:15 pm, precedes the dance party,
which is FREE to current FAC members.

Saturday, March 23, 2019
Dance party celebrating the memory of Erica Zissman
International music by the All Girl Band
This dance is FREE and open to all.

Saturday, April 27, 2019
Special guests: the youth dance and music troupe Plaiurile Dornelor from Romania
4 pm… Dance workshop
5:45 pm… Potluck dinner (bring a dish to share)
7 pm… Music session (sheet music provided)
8–11:15 pm… Romanian dance party with performances
This month’s location:
Masonic Hall at Arlington Masonic Temple,
19 Academy Street, Arlington, MA

Saturday, May 18, 2019
International music by Sladka
Program by Jeanne Clifford

Saturday, June 29, 2019
International music by Goats of Thrones
Program by Paula Rosenstock

July 2019
No party this month

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Mostly Balkan music by Orkestar Banitsa

Saturday, September 28, 2019
International music by Shining Moon
Program by David Skidmore

Saturday, October 26, 2019
International music by the All Girl Band
Program by Paula Rosenstock and Mari Young
Orange and black and/or Halloween attire is encouraged!
Special location this month:
Masonic Hall at Arlington Masonic Temple,
19 Academy Street, Arlington, MA
Parking information

Saturday, November 30, 2019
International music by the Pinewoods Band
Program by Jeanne Clifford

December 2019
No Saturday folk dance party this month–
Come to FAC’s New Year’s Eve Dance Party at Payson Park Church,
featuring international music by the Pinewoods Band

Saturday, February 1, 2020
International music by the All Girl Band

Saturday, February 22, 2020
International music by the Pinewoods Band
FAC’s Annual General Meeting for members, 7:30-8:15 pm,
precedes the dance party,
which is FREE to current FAC members.